IMLCA Convention


Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel

December 8-11


[Online Registration Is Closed — Walk-up registration opens Thursday at Noon]


Coaches who register to attend the IMLCA Convention are considered members of the organization. All members are covered by a $1 million general liability insurance program.

Each coach must register separately.


High school registration fees include $25 NILCA membership.

The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association (NILCA) was formed to provide dedicated service to high school lacrosse coaches throughout the United States. NILCA seeks to identify and provide solutions to issues raised by men’s high school lacrosse coaches. Issues NILCA will address include: high school playing rules, Coaches recognition and awards, the establishment of an All-America program, relations with the Intercollegiate Men’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IMLCA) and the representation of high school coaches at the regional and national level.

Meeting Schedule

Click here for updated Full Convention Schedule 16-11-28-revised-2016-imlca-convention-schedule

Hotel Rooms

The Convention headquarters is the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel.

Click here to reserve a hotel room.

Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

700 Aliceanna Street

Baltimore, MD 21202-4339

(410) 385-3000

The IMLCA has a block of rooms available for coaches. All reservations must be made before November 8. After November 8 rooms not reserved in the IMLCA block will be released to the general public.


IMLCA Hall of Fame

The IMLCA Hall of Fame Celebration will take place Friday night, December 9 at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel.  Click here to learn more about the second IMLCA Hall of Fame class and to purchase tickets.

To order tickets for ONLY the IMLCA Hall of Fame Celebration:  click here

Hall of Fame tickets:  $155


Convention Speakers

Joe Breshi, North Carolina

Jim Berkman, Salisbury

Jon Gordon, Motivational Speaker

Terry Cole, U.S. Drug Enforcement Agency

Gordon Purdie, Adelphi

Kevin Warne, Georgetown

Steve Finnell, Garden City

Dave Cottle, Chesapeake Bayhawks

Hank Janczyk, Gettysburg

Bill Wilson, Air Force

Jason Yellin, Big 10

Greg Gurenlian, The FaceOff Academy

Brooks Singer, Catholic

Dom Starsia, Virginia

Ryan Moran, UMBC

Don Zimmerman, UMBC


Awards Luncheon

The IMLCA Awards Luncheon, presented by Nike, will take place Friday, December 9 at Noon at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel. Thanks to Nike and the Convention registration fee, admission is free to the luncheon.

Awards to be presented include:

  • Scott Livie Award
  • NILCA Coach of the Year
  • USILA Howdy Myers Award
  • USILA Doyle Smith Award
  • USILA Frenchy Julien Award
  • Lifetime Service Award
  • Division I coach of the year
  • Division II coach of the year
  • Division III coach of the year
  • Ace Adams Award
  • Outstanding Assistant Coach Awards
  • “Extra Man” Award
  • Creators Award



Companies interested in exhibiting should contact Phil Buttafuoco (